This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.3 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
6.6
Property location
7.1
Facilities
6.5
Staff
8.2
Value
7.5
Reviews
    Teresa
    fr
    7.1
    6 January 2018
    Ok for a 1 night stop over
    Smell of cannabis in hallway
    Bed was clean and comfortable
    mrashid
    nl
    6.2
    8 December 2017
    Breakfast
    Free Parking and internet
    John
    gb
    6.7
    14 November 2017
    Cheap and cheerful; good value if you can find a space to park on the street.
    Seven euros charge for (secure) parking was excessive; unfortunately there was no space left on the street when I arrived. Very basic room - not even a carpet; laminate flooring is not exactly cosy for guests, if easy to clean for the staff. Long wait for service at dinner (but they did give me a free drink to compensate).
    Friendly welcome from staff at busy Portuguese-owned family-run hotel. Restaurant on site (a la carte only in the evenings).
    chris
    gb
    8.8
    1 September 2017
    very handy for town centre we walked in for a lovely meal by the river great stopover hotel
    very clean basic hotel with very good en suite nice staff and good beer
    ALLAN
    es
    6.7
    22 August 2017
    OK but for the noise at night - we would not recommend staying there .
    Excessive noise at night. Perhaps it was exceptional but there were a small group all night (until after 05:00 drinking and talking so that with the bedroom window open (it was hot). We asked them to be quiet but to no avail. We were surprised the bar was open all night although they may have been staff of course.
    Graham
    gb
    3.3
    19 August 2017
    Awful. Probably worst we have endured
    Very smelly shower room - clearly a problem with drains and lack of cleaning. Couldn't change room as fully booked. Restaurant service very very slow. Had to ask for menu. Had to ask for drinks. No salad available.
    Edmund
    gb
    10
    15 August 2017
    Had a well deserved rest at the property and will be stopping over again next time.
    Perhaps more soap in the shower.
    The room I was in was very clean. Bed linen excellent. Arrived well after checking time but was well accomodated something I do appreciated since I was traveling with two under 10 kids following a long drive from Barcelona.
    Helen
    gb
    9.2
    14 August 2017
    Location. Good value. Friendly staff
    Fiona
    gb
    9.2
    13 August 2017
    Great value in a good location.
    Nothing to dislike.
    Staff were great - very welcoming and friendly. We ate in the hotel too, for dinner and breakfast, and food was good and well-priced. Recommended.
    gb
    5.4
    4 June 2017
    Restaurant food terrible! Cold, tasteless and you could use the steak to repair shoes. Wine really expensive!! Room a bit 'grubby'!
    Easy to find. Bathroom newly refurbed.
    Alexis
    fr
    6.7
    1 June 2017
    nice hotel well located
    noise in street by unpleasant persons, toilets without maintenance and lack of power plugs near desk
    good location in front a universty, easy by car to park and to join motorway and near railway
    Christopher
    gb
    7.5
    23 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Erwin
    nl
    7.9
    25 April 2017
    Good stop over stay for the night
    Better breakfast.
    Budgetroom for a budget price. Breakfast was too basic for it's price (not included). Good hotel for a stop over on route.
    nl
    9.6
    24 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Martin
    gb
    9.6
    22 April 2017
    Basic, but clean and comfortable. Excellent food and friendly staff.
    Cathleen
    ie
    6.2
    3 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kenneth
    gb
    7.9
    16 December 2016
    overnight stop
    Room lighting was severe. Room a little bit starck.
    Convenient for motorway and town centre. Good parking close by.
    Wim
    nl
    6.7
    21 September 2016
    Low-vost value-for-money place to stop
    Electricity cut off three times. Managed to find out how to restore it... Window cover could not open (broken). Stairs and corridor still need refurbishment.
    Low price, good beds, very helpful staff, decent (French) breakfast, refurbished room
    Therese
    gb
    5.8
    23 August 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Melissa
    gb
    3.8
    21 August 2016
    Disappointing - would definitely not recommend.
    Found out on arrival that one of the rooms was being refurbished. The room stank of damp which was particularly unpleasant and the hotel looked very shabby.
    Can't think of anything.
Loading reviews
Close